Anneke den Hollander receives Cogan Award

Hollander, Anneke den (2)

Anneke den Hollander of the Dept. of Ophthalmology has been selected to receive the Cogan Award 2015 from the Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology (ARVO), the largest vision research organization in the world with more than 12,000 international members. She will receive the award and present the Cogan Award Lecture at the next ARVO Annual Meeting, May 2015 in Denver, Colorado.

The Cogan Award was established in 1988 to commemorate Dr. David G. Cogan, for his outstanding leadership and commitment to advancing the understanding of the causes, mechanisms, and treatment of human eye disease. This award is intended to recognize a young researcher who is 45 years of age or younger at the time of nomination, and who has made important and worthwhile contributions to research in ophthalmology or visual science that are directly related to disorders of the human eye or visual system, and who show substantial promise for future contributions.

<< back to overview news items