Nominate excellent female scientists for NVH prize

Radboud University Logo

In March 2017, the Radboud Network for Women Professors (NVH) will award their bi-annual prizes to young female scientists who excel in their discipline at Radboud University again. These excellent female scientists will receive the prize, worth an amount of € 1,000 during the conference Women in the Spotlight on March 8th in LUX, Nijmegen. From now onward, you can nominate your female colleague(s) or nominate yourself for the NVH jubilee prize.

Who is eligible for the NVH jubilee prize?

Female scientists who completed their PhD within a maximum of five years ago (on or after 01-10-2011), with a primary appointment at Radboud University or Radboudumc. The stated term of five years may be extended in the situation of long-term sick leave, maternity/parental leave or compassionate leave. Scientists who have had maternity/parental leave shall be allowed 18 months extension per child. The prolongation clause may also be invoked by those combining a part-time contract with care responsibilities, those in training in a clinical specialisation recognised by the Royal Dutch Medical Association (KNMG), or those combining care leave with training to become a clinical specialist. More information on the criteria can be found in the regulations (docx, 16 kB).

How do you nominate a colleague or yourself?

From now onwards, you can nominate your female colleague(s) or yourself for the NVH jubilee prize. Please fill in the registration form (doc, 59 kB) completely and send it to before January 20th, 2017.

Who is in the committee of judges?

The committee of judges is appointed by the board of the NVH and involves Prof. dr. Carla Rita Palmerino, Prof. Dr. Lutgarde Buydens, Prof. dr. Han van Krieken (chair) en Prof. dr. Monique Leyenaar (chair of NVH). They will carefully select the winners of the NVH jubilee prize in the different scientific disciplines (Arts/ Humanities, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, Medical Sciences) and will inform the winners in February.

The winners of 2015
•    Daantje Meuwissen (Arts/ Humanities)
•    Francesca Vidotto (Natural Sciences)
•    Esther Rozendaal (Social Sciences)
•    Nicol Voermans (Medical Sciences)

For more information, please contact Joke Leenders (


<< back to overview news items