The poster award winners

Poster award.jpg

This year a poster session was organized during the 2 days of the Symposium. An international jury awarded the three best posters with a certificate and an amount of money. In addition, our sponsor HycultBiotech awarded three poster prizes, also evaluated by the international jury.






The prize winners of 2017 are:

  • Arnau Vich Vila, Groningen: Analysis of 1792 gut metagenomes reveals microbial treatment targets for inflammatory bowel disease and irritable bowel syndrome.
  • Noora Ottman, Stockholm: Exposure to soil in the living environment modifies gut microbiota and enforces immune tolerance in a mouse model.
  • Lin Shang, Amsterdam: Beneficial influence of microcosm biofilm on reconstructed human gingiva.


In addition, our sponsor HycultBiotech also awarded three poster prizes, also evaluated by the international jury.


The prize winners are:

  • Amy Parrish, Luxembourg: Dietary modulation regulates pathogen-induced colitis via mucus-degrading gut microbes.
  • Inge van den Munckhof, Nijmegen: Microbial impact on circulating level of glycoprotein-N-acetyls is linked to liver fat and atherosclerosis.
  • Rahwa Taddese, Nijmegen: Effects of Individual Gut Microbes on Colorectal Cancer Cell Proliferation.











<< back to overview news items